How to download Flv FLash video from website like YouTube, Myspace,etc on Mac

Published on by dream-cometure.over-blog.com

Flash Video FLV files usually contain material encoded with codecs following the Sorenson Spark or VP6 video compression formats. The most recent public releases of Flash Player (collaboration between Adobe Systems and MainConcept) also support H.264 video and HE-AAC audio.

The Flash Video FLV file format supports two versions of a so called 'screenshare' (Screen video) codec which is an encoding format designed for screencasts. Both these formats are bitmap tile based, can be lossy by reducing color depths and are compressed using zlib. The second version is only playable in Flash Player 8 and newer.

Support for video in SWF file format was added in Flash Player 6, released in 2002. In 2003, Flash Player 7 added direct support for FLV file format. Because of restrictions in the FLV file format, Adobe Systems has created in 2007 new file formats listed below, based on the ISO base media file format (MPEG-4 Part 12). Flash Player does not check the extension of the file, but rather looks inside the file to detect which format it is.

However, Mac users always don’t know how to download FLV files from video sharing website such as YouTube, Hulu, Yahoo/Google video, etc as below.

Q1: How to download YouTube videos to Mac?
I'm on a mac in my digital media lab at school and id like to make a video presentation; how do I download Youtube movies without having to download another program to the Mac?

Q2
: How can I download flv videos from different websites?
I'm looking for that I can use to download any flv from any website. I've seen a couple of things where I can download flv videos from YouTube and MySpace, but I need something that I can download flv videos from any site I choose. Any suggestions?

Luckily, a friend of mine recommended me a FLV downloader for Mac which he tried very great. I download the free trial and found it's very easy to use, and can batch download and save streaming flash videos from most streaming video websites like YouTube, Yahoo, Google Video, Break, Metacafe, MySpace, The New York Times, ifilm, Gofish, Youku, 56, Tudou, etc. Then I bought it without any hesitating. If you have the same problem with me, maybe you can try it. Learn the details about how to download FLV on Mac! Hope to help you.

Published on Flash Converter

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
D
i recommend a professional video editor & converter - Avdshare Video Converter.https://www.avdshare.com/how-to-edit-tod-files
Reply